Mount Beauty Golf Club Inc.

Mt Beauty Golf Club Annual General Meeting

will be held at the Club House on


Monday 24th October 2016


commencing at 7.30 pm.


Minutes of the 2015 meeting pdf icon


Any member wishing to raise Special Business at the AGM must forward same to the Secretary prior to Monday 14th October 2016. Any Notice of Motion must have a nominator and seconder. The Agenda will be circulated after this date.

All Club Officers and half the Committee member positions must be declared vacant at this meeting. Nominations are called for members wishing to serve on the Committee, as a Club Officer or as a General Member.


Nominations for Club Officers and Committee members must be returned to the Secretary of the Club by

Monday 24 October 2016.

A Nomination Form can be downloaded below and should be delivered to PO Box 23 Mount Beauty 3699, left in the “nominations tin” at the Club House or emailed to


A nomination must contain:  the name and consent to serve of the person nominated;

the name of the proposer; and

the name of the seconder.


Positions that will be vacated and available for nomination in 2016 are:

PRESIDENT                                           incumbent Stephen SHORT

VICE-PRESIDENT                                  incumbent Peter JOHNS

SECRETARY                                           incumbent Michael Bartholomew

TREASURER                                           incumbent Len Tonn

CAPTAIN                                                incumbent Peter Hertzog

Four Committee members                incumbents:

Lynda Barter

Julie Chapman

Andrew McEnnally

Allan Retallick



                           doc icon

Nomination Form                 Nomination Form

PDF Format                         Editable Format


  • Good_Sports_Black_3.jpg
  • Good_Sports_White_3.jpg